“三件套”可膨胀性阴茎假体——为考虑接受 Perito Implant™ 植入术的患者作出的准确描述。

Inflatable Penile Implant可膨胀性阴茎假体是一种手术装置,通过将液体从假体的一部份输送到另一部分使阳痿男性可以勃起。这种三件套阴茎假体包含三种部件:两根圆管、一个泵和一个储液囊。 一般来说,所有部件都隐蔽在体内,从外面无法看出。

阴茎假体圆管置于阴茎内,在阴茎两侧各置一根。不会将任何组织移到圆管内;圆管仅仅是占据原先在男性性功能正常时就充满血液的空间,利用盐水(无菌盐水)来形成生理性勃起。这些圆管不会干扰尿液或精液的流动。这些圆管不会改变阴茎的感觉。这些圆管也不会影响阴茎头(“龟头”)的肿胀。

用来填充圆管的盐水置于腹腔肌肉后面的储液囊里。这个储液囊是无法察觉到的,除非患者以前曾接受过盆腔手术。如果患者曾接受过盆腔手术,这个储液囊可能比较容易察觉,如果患者较瘦的话甚至还可能看得出它的存在,就像一个小小的起搏器。

为了将液体从储液囊输送到圆管里并形成阴茎勃起,患者必须挤压阴囊内的一个泵。这个泵将会放在阴囊中间,也是阴囊内最依赖的部分,以便易于操控。为了形成完全勃起而需要的泵的数量可能有所不同,取决于阴茎的尺寸。和许多泵式装置(例如自行车泵)一样,阴茎假体的泵将会变硬以便泵满。这一点是好的,也鼓励患者两只拇指并用来形成最大的勃起效果。

阴茎假体会使患者达到勃起,勃起的持续时间随患者所愿。患者如果愿意的话,可以在获得高潮之后继续性交。患者可决定何时令阴茎进入疲软状态。阴茎假体一旦膨胀之后只能有选择性地收缩,方法是一边挤压泵上面的一个消除棒一边挤压阴茎,从而将盐水从阴茎内输回到储液囊里。

利用微创阴茎假体植入术 (Perito Implant™),我们可以通过阴茎底部一英寸的切口来植入上述各种部件,类似于最小的疝修补术。阴茎和阴囊上不会有切口。这项手术可以在全身麻醉、脊髓麻醉或局部麻醉下安全地实施,耗时不到 15 分钟。手术可采取门诊形式或留院过夜形式,具体取决于哪一种形式对患者最安全并且最方便。

通常情况下,患者可以在 4 至 6 周之后恢复性生活。

Coloplast Titan Infrapubic Placement Procedure Video

 

This post is also available in: English Español Русский Portuguese

Inflatable Penile Implant

The Three Piece Inflatable Penile Prosthesis – An Accurate Description for Patients Considering The Perito Implant™.

Inflatable Penile ImplantAn inflatable penile implant is a surgical device that allows an impotent male to have an erection by transferring fluid from one part of the implant to another.  The three-piece penile implant comprises three components:  cylinders, pump and a reservoir.  Generally, all components are concealed within the body and cannot be seen from the outside.

The penile implant cylinders reside in the penis on either side of the penis.  No tissue is removed to place the cylinders; the cylinders simply fill spaces that previously filled with blood, when one was potent, with saline (sterile salt water) providing a physiologic erection.  The cylinders do not disrupt the flow of urine or ejaculate.  The cylinders do not alter the sensation of the penis.  The cylinders also do not affect tumescence of the glans (i.e. head) of the penis.

Saline needed to fill the cylinders resides in a reservoir situated behind the abdominal wall muscles.  Unless one has had previous pelvic surgery the reservoir cannot be detected.  If the patient has had previous pelvic surgery the reservoir might be palpable and even visually detectable if the patient is slim, like a small pacemaker.

In order to transfer fluid from the reservoir to the cylinders and create an erect penis the patient must compress a pump located in the scrotum.  The pump will be positioned in the middle of the scrotum and in the most dependent part of the scrotum allowing for easy manipulation.  The number of pumps required to provide a full erection varies and is dependent on the size of the penis.  Like all pump devices (e.g. bicycle pump), the penile implant pump will become harder to pump at capacity.  This is good and patients are encouraged to use two thumbs to provide the maximum erection.

A penile implant will provide a patient with an erection for as long as the patient desires.  The patient can orgasm and continue with sexual intercourse if so desired.  The patient determines when he wants the penis to be flaccid.  The penile implant, once inflated, can only be deflated electively.  This can be accomplished by compressing a deflate bar located above the pump while at the same time compressing the penis, thus transferring saline from the penis back to the reservoir.

Using the minimally invasive penile implant technique (The Perito ImplantÔ), we are able to implant all the aforementioned components through a one-inch incision above the penis where the pubic hair resides similar to the smallest hernia repair.  There will be no incision on the penis or the scrotum.  The procedure can be performed safely under general, spinal or local anesthesia in less than 15 minutes.  The procedure can be outpatient or overnight depending upon what is both safest and most convenient for the patient.

Normally, patients can resume sexual activity between 4 and 6 weeks.

© 2013 Perito Urology. All Rights Reserved.